Welcome to Kira’s Corner, I hope you enjoy your visit!

 

I have been writing a very personal blog for several years now, Kira Moore’s Closet and  the truth is, it’s time to move out of the closet. When I first started blogging, I was terrified. Here I was with what I saw as a deep, dark secret I needed to share in a space outside of my own head, yet I also needed to stay as anonymous as possible.

Well, things have changed, as they so often do and I have reached a point where I am no longer comfortable hiding behind a computer screen. As time has passed, more and more people know about me and the decisions I have made. Friends, family, coworkers.

Simply put, trying to live two lives became too much to bear.

In the beginning I feared anyone finding out who I was becoming. Somehow I missed the point… I wasn’t becoming anyone, this is who I am and who I have always been. I just refused to see it until now.

So I am moving out of the closet and carving out my own little corner of Cyberspace. As time passes I will move more content from my old home to this one. To this place where I can finally live as a whole person, not just a shadow.

Kira Moore

6 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Congratulations! It means a lot to me as a spouse to see the progression and acceptance of yourself during this transitional period of becoming who you have always been. There is nothing more I could wish for anyone. 🙂

Share your thoughts