I read once, if you want to truly know yourself, you need to look deep inside and question everything. 

When I close my eyes, allowing myself to sink  past the noise and distractions, into the deeper darkness within, I ask “who is waiting or me here?” Each time I am faced by an image of a small girl with piercing blue eyes. There is no fear, no hesitation, only the deepest acceptance of her own existence. It is I who doubts, who questions. 

It is I whose heart trembles with fear.

2 thoughts on “Know thy self

Share your thoughts

